Technique Tuesday Alligators and Crocodiles

Hi,

I hope you’ve been checking out Technique Tuesday awesome sale?! 20% off ALL STAMPS!! I keep going back and adding more LOL.

Here’s a card I made using Technique Tuesday Alligator and Crocodile stamp set. I love all the quirky sayings, it’s great for lots of occasions. When I saw the saying “How’re things in your part of the swamp?” I immediately knew I had to create a swamp background using my Copic markers, after a few minutes googling pictures of swamps this is what I came up with.

I had so much fun creating this card, don’t you love the bird sitting on the back of the crocodile? I have so many other ideas for this stamp set, stay tuned!

Tips:

  • Use Google, Pinterest, magazines etc for inspiration for your ideas, I’ve even taken pictures from watching TV!
  • Don’t forget to jot your ideas down, many times I’ve told myself I’ll remember that to only discover when I sit down to create I’m a blank!
  • Sentiments too long or in a block? Stamp them and cut them up, then arrange the words to suit the area on your card.
  • Persevere, sometimes my creations take a while to come together, many times I was on the verge to giving up when it finally came together.
  • Buy stamp sets that have multiply sayings for different occasions, you’ll get more mileage from them.

Okay, now it’s time for you to go off and check out Technique Tuesday’s designs, my favourites are the sets that have images with those quirky sayings.

See you later alligator!

Miss Jane

Leave a comment