Use it Monday – 6×6 paper pads

I love Mondays now, it means I get to choose a product of mine that has been sitting in my stash neglected or I’ve been keeping for that “Special” card.

Today I’ve decided to grab my jammed pack container of beautiful 6×6 patterned paper pads, to be honest I haven’t even opened this comtainer for probably six years! I used to use them on every card I made, well just about.

What perfect way to use these beautiful condensed patterned paper than to stamp on them and fussy cut them out. I have used Darkroom Door Celebrations and Birthday Greetings stamp sets to create this card.

I really don’t think my collection is that big, I know some friends who have twice as much!

I also used some vintage sequins which I’ve had for about ten years, seriously….am I the only one who stores stuff?? Surely not! I bought them at a market, she has so many beautiful vintage fabrics, laces, sequins etc.

The sequins are so beautiful in colour and so small, they were perfect for this card.

Well off you go, get out those 6×6 paper pads and start using them!

Happy creating, Miss Jane xx

Leave a comment